​About OIA

Mission: OIA is guided by the principle that artistic expression is a vehicle that transcends economic, political, and cultural boundaries. At OIA we offer opportunities for artists to exhibit their work free from commercial gallery pressures, and enable member artists to determine their own exhibition goals. Membership in OIA guarantees representation in our annual OIA Salon Show plus opportunities for curating and exhibiting work in all OIA sponsored exhibits as well as in our webgallery. For membership information or an application to join, contact OIA.
History: The Organization of Independent Artists is a non-profit group founded by Warren Tanner in 1976 as a grassroots artists’ movement to expand and enrich the exhibition of art in public and alternative spaces in the New York Metropolitan area. Since then OIA has provided exhibition opportunities to over 8,000 artists at pivotal points of their careers. OIA has always been committed to the core values and guiding principles of excellence, exploration of artistic media, and opportunities for all artists regardless of race, creed, national origin, or sexual preference.

Members' Websites
billybob beamer, www.outsiderart.info/beamer.ht
Robert Cook, robertcook'sblog.blogspot.com
Cindy Franz, http://www.saatchionline/cindyfranz
Elaine Forrest, elaineforrest.com
Jane Gennaro, www.feed the models gallery.com, www.janegennaro.com
Jerome Goldberg, http://artbyjerome.shutterfly.com
Larry Mark Goldblatt, larrymarkgoldblatt.com 
George Hirose, www.georgehirose.com
Marilyn Kaggen, marilynkaggen.zenfolio.com/
Robin Kappy, robinkappy.blogspot.com
Kerrie King, kerrikingart.com
Uli Minoggio, www.uliminoggio.com
Mari Ochi Moosreiner, www.paintmari.com  

Nancy Nicol, nancynicolart.com 
Joe Piscopia, www.joepiscopia.com
David Rheingold, davidrheingold.com
Natasha Shapiro, natashashapiroarttherapy.wordpress.com
Robert Sholties,sholtiesm.wixsite.com/sholtiesart
Greg M. Stowell, www.frankfrdgallery.net
 


 

 

Warning: You may not reproduce, distribute, publicly display or perform, or prepare derivative works based on any of the website content including any third party works without the express written consent of OIA or the appropriate owner of copyright in such works.